Travel Theme: Bridges

I spent most of this week in Rome for a work meeting. It was my first visit to the city and I was lucky enough to have time to do some sightseeing as well as having beautiful weather. Despite all the jaw dropping monuments and Roman buildings the bridges I saw were not very imposing but I managed to take a photo of one at night which I quite like.

Bridge Vittorio Emanuele II, Rome, with St Peter's Basilica in the background

Bridge Vittorio Emanuele II, Rome, with St Peter’s Basilica in the background

Bridges are one of the main features of any city and I have photos of many of them however, for this challenge I decided to add just one more, this time from Prague.

Four of Prague's bridges on a foggy day

Four of Prague’s bridges on a foggy day

This post is part of the Travel theme challenge run by Ailsa from Where’s my backpack.  I look forward to seeing what everyone adds.

5 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Bridges

  1. As always, your pics leave me stunned and amazed. I love the golden beauty of the night in your first snap. You’ve an eye for beautiful things. Hope you can teach me someday.

    • Thank you so much for your lovely comment Uzoma. I think we often don’t notice our surroundings as we rush past or walk by lost in thought. When I am holding my camera I stop to really look at things and this helps me see them in a different way.

  2. Pingback: Travel Theme: Bridges | Fabulous 50's

Leave a Reply

