Looking at the rain

She sits alone in the café looking at the rain through the window.

She cannot remember why there was always so much rebellion in her life.

All she can think of is how lonely she is.

____________________

I came across a writing challenge in bodhisattvaintraining’s blog from Trifecta:

We are giving you three words and asking that you add another 33 to them to make a complete 36-word response.  You may use the words in any order you choose.

Our three words are:

remember / rain / rebellion

I thought I would try doing this, even if I am not entering the challenge.  I was so shocked when I finished the last sentence at exactly 36 words, I felt compelled to post it.

10 thoughts on “Looking at the rain

  1. Pingback: Trifecta: Remember, Rain, Rebellion | Beyond Beauty Tips

  2. That’s great. I always end up writing way above and then condensing those thoughts into the word limit. I am also a new Trifectan (my third entry this week). Welcome and see you around 🙂

  3. Pingback: Trifecta: Remember, Rain, Rebellion | Things To Rave About

Leave a Reply

