I would fly like time

I cannot fly.  If I could, I would fly like time.

I would spread my wings and swiftly arrive in a far away land.

Far away from timelines and social conventions.  Far away from expectations and demands.

I would land in my own paradise, cocooned in the warmth of the sun and the breeze of the sea.

I would sit quietly and sip cool milk from coconuts.

I would listen to the gentle sounds of nature wash away the clamour in my head.

blues

____________________________________________________________

The word for Trifecta: Week Eighty Five challenge is the third definition of the verb FLY.

3a : to move, pass, or spread quickly
b : to be moved with sudden extreme emotion
c : to seem to pass quickly

– See more at: http://www.trifectawritingchallenge.com/#sthash.rzh8vvto.dpuf

16 thoughts on “I would fly like time

  1. Aw, the opening got my bells ringing in complete appreciation. ‘If I could, I’d fly like time.’~My! Time has been doing so for ages, so what a wonderful analogy. And this paradise of yours, I imagine it is a five star…

Leave a Reply

